8500 Furey Rd, Upper Chichester, PA 19014 -2341
(610) 485-5881

Upper Chichester Township

Committees and Commissions

At the root of any great community is the involvement of it's citizens. One great way to get involved is by joining a Board or Commission. These Boards act in various capacities assisting the Board of Commissioners and Township Administration in decision making. The involvement of members of community is paramount in building and retaining a strong community.

Planning Commission

4 Year Term

Monthly Meeting: 4th Thursday each Month at 7:00 PM
The Planning Commission acts in advisory capacity to the Township Commissioners to review subdivision and land development plans. The Commissioner's core purpose is to assure applicants plans are reviewed thoroughly and generally fit within the parameters set by the Township’s Comprehensive Plan and various other planning documents.

Charles Fischer, 5th Ward (12/26)

Recording Secretary

Michael P. Pierce, Esq. 

Joseph Shaw, 1st Ward (12/23)
Gregory Trader, 2nd Ward (12/23)
Charles Lewis, 3rd Ward (12/24)
Cyndi Charney, 4th Ward (12/25)

Board of Health

5 Year Term

Meeting: 1st Wednesday March, June, September, December at 7:00 PM
The purpose of the Upper Chichester Township Board of Health Department is to preserve, protect, and promote the health of the residents of Upper Chichester.

Hal Etsell, 1st Ward (12/24)

Health Officer
Dr. Joel Goldberg (12/26)

Health Inspector
Michelle Fanelli (12/26)

George Needles

Wayne Martin, 2nd Ward (12/25)
Byrin Bratcher, 3rd Ward (12/26)
Marge Omlor, 4th Ward (12/27)
Darrin Anderson, 5th Ward (12/23)

Recreation Committee

5 Year Term

Monthly Meeting: 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 PM
The general purpose of the Recreation Committee is to assist the Recreation Director with the planning, implementation, and development of the recreation programs and events.

Brian Warren
(484) 925-9450

Gloria Brazell, 1st Ward (12/27)
Rose Robinson, 2nd Ward (12/23)
Liz Franz, 3rd Ward (12/26)
Kevin Fisher, 4th Ward (12/24)
Andrew Bartnik, 5th Ward (12/25)

Southern Delaware County Authority

5 Year Term

Monthly Meeting: 1st Tuesday at 7:00 PM

Robert L. Ganster II, 5th Ward (12/27)

Michael J. Chermak Jr, 4th Ward (12/25)

Richard J. Golato, 3rd Ward (12/23)

Plant Manager
Joseph A. DiMarco, 1st Ward (12/24)

Personnel Manager 
Asst. Secretary
Darec J. Alliston, 2nd Ward (12/26)

John Scheuren

Andrew Reilly

Mike J. Ciocco, P.E., SEO

Patrick Rogers, CPA

Office Manager
Linda Lamberto

Zoning Hearing Board

5 Year Term

Monthly Meeting: 1st Tuesday at 7:00 PM
The purpose of the Zoning Hearing Board is to help assure fair and equitable application and the administration of the zoning ordinance by hearing appeals of the Zoning Officer’s decisions and by granting relief from literal enforcement of the ordinance in certain situations. The Board is judicial body and may not make or modify zoning policy. The Board schedules hearings on applications and appeals, and hears evidence and issues written decisions or findings of fact. 

Tom Simpson, 4th Ward (12/23)

Howard Mosley, 2nd Ward (12/24)

John J. Rendemonti, Esq.

Pamella Andrien, 1st Ward (12/25)
James Holefelder, 3rd Ward (12/27)
John Marconi, 5th Ward (12/26)

Emergency Management Committee

Monthly Meeting: 2nd Monday at 6:00 PM

Bill Robinson

Deputy Coordinator
Carl Smith

Property Maintenance Appeals

3 Year Term

Open Position
Gerald Baker (12/25)
Bill Laverty (12/23)

Civil Service Commission

6 Year Term

James Pullin (12/24)
Joseph Koslosky (12/25)
Joaquin Perezi (12/28)

Construction Committee

Construction Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm on an "as needed" basis.
Goal: to streamline the development process with all the key players to help guide the developer in a plan resulting in a partnership to help smart construction development and benefit all stakeholders. 

Objectives: to provide guidance in the specific areas in each expertise of the team members collaboratively to save time, result in a safe and efficient construction, minimize any conflicting issues and make the developer ready for his presentation.

The purpose of the committee is to review all applications and site plans for land development and building projects in accordance with site plan review comments from the Township Planning Commission and Township Engineer.

Committee Members

  • Joseph Baiocco
  • Lisa Catania
  • Michael Gaudiuso
  • Mike Pierce
  • Charles Remaley


  • Brian Siedel
  • Al Federico